Home > Default > Files edited in Lightroom and displayed correctly in Bridge are not really saved

Files edited in Lightroom and displayed correctly in Bridge are not really saved

October 11Hits:0
Advertisement
Hi I used Lightroom 3 to edit pics on a laptop, saved. Transferred the files through explorer to a USB card, copied to my desktop. Opened though Bridge CS4 – the pics were displayed perfectly (as edited). Through explorer however the pics were shown as not edited – so I found out the files were not saved as edited, but the editing info was added to the files. Not too bad but how should I order prints? Or show the pics on a computer where there is not Lightroom nor Bridge? The only method known to me is opening all files in Photoshop and saving the files there. Hell of a job! Please help. Thank you. Dmitry

Answers

DKapyshin wrote:
Through explorer however the pics were shown as not edited – so I found out the files were not saved as edited, but the editing info was added to the files.
Not sure what this means.  Where was the editing info added to?
Sometimes using an external drive on can run into permission problems, so the info is not written.  Can this be a reason?

Read other 4 answers

Tags:

Related Articles

Copyright (C) 2019 wisumpire.com, All Rights Reserved. webmaster#wisumpire.com 14 q. 1.375 s.